Hi there guys,

I am new to this form and this is my first post.

It has been great to read all the information  made available on this site, and peoples experiences. 

I have just got myself a Hyundai i40 Executive Tourer 2011 1.7 Diesel CRDI - One owner from new with 100,000 km on the clock and a full service main dealer history.

Five year warranty has expired, but the car has come to me with a 12 month warranty from dealer ship.

When I test drove the car the car was pulling to the left, thinking it would be something easy to fix like just the tracking and alignment needing to be done I said it to the dealer and he said he would fix it.

Purchased the car drove it home, and still pulling to the left. Dealer has now said it's a safety feature!!  All Hyundai's go to the left slightly!! There is nothing wrong with it!!

I find it very hard to believe it's a safety feature, if anything a safety feature would be for the car to go straight, because mine can't find the road  and is actively seeking out poles and ditches to the left. 

If anyone has any Answers on this I would love to hear their opinion please....?

My other concerns,

First Gear stiff and hard to engage when cold, Hyundai garage sorting out the problem at the moment. Their solution is they are replacing the clutch master cylinder.

Moisture in the rear Reverse Camera, Hyundai are replacing the camera. Hopefully as we speak.

Moisture in Tail Lights and water getting in to the interior boot door.  These two problems were fixed before I purchased the car by dealer.

Roof rail bars are lifting this is something I have not got round to fixing or even asking the dealer about yet. But again if they're easy to fix would like to hear your opinion...?

I really like the look of the car, It is good on fuel  and a great size.

However I am starting to worry I may have made the wrong choice, Reading all the common problems people have with this car.